Lake Canandaigua, Finger Lakes, Wine Region CMAC, Concerts, Canandaigua

Many activities and attractions can be found in Canandaigua, NY and the surrounding Finger Lakes area.

Wine and beer tastings too!  Just a few of our favorites are listed here with many more to be discovered – several within walking distance of your vacation home base – Bella Rose B&B!

In Canandaigua:

New York Kitchen (www.nykitchen.com) *

Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center (CMAC) (www.cmacevents.com)

Granger Homestead and Carriage Museum (www.grangerhomestead.org) *

Sonnenberg Gardens and Victorian Mansion (www.sonnenberg.org) *

Canandaigua Lady Paddlewheel Steamboat (www.cdgaboatcruises.com)

Canandaigua Wine Trail (www.canandaiguawinetrail.com)

Naked Dove Brewing Company (www.nakeddovebrewing.com)

Roseland Waterpark (www.roselandwaterpark.com)

Canandaigua Chamber of Commerce (www.canandaiguachamber.com) *

Sweet Expressions (local confectionery – www.sweetexpressions.com) *

Renaissance GoodieII Shoppe – gift store – (585) 394-6528*

Downtown Shopping (www.downtowncanandaigua.com) *

True Lilly – (gift store – www.truelilyshop.com)*

Canandaigua Sailboarding — all kinds of watersports rentals available – (585) 394-8150 – (www.cdgasailboard.com)*

F. Olivers – retail sales of specialty oils and vinegars (www.folivers.com)*

Good Life Tea (www.goodlifetea.com) *

* located within walking distance

Close to Canandaigua (less than 45 min away…):

Bristol Valley Theater (www.bvtnaples.com)

Ganondagon State Historic Site (www.ganondagan.org)

Seneca Lake Wine Trail (www.senecalakewine.com)

Keuka Lake Wine Trail (www.keukawinetrail.com)

Cayuga Lake Wine Trail (www.cayugawinetrail.com)

Antiques, golf, restaurants, sightseeing, etc. (www.fingerlakes.org)

Finger Lakes State Parks (www.nysparks.com)

Hill Cumorah Historic Sites and Pageant (www.hillcumorah.org)

Bristol Mountain skiing (www.bristolmountain.com)

Finger Lakes Racetrack and Racino (www.casinocity.com)

Del Lago Casino (www.dellagoresort.com)

Finger Lakes golf (www.fingerlakesgolftrail.com)

Waterloo Premium Outlets (www.premiumoutlets.com/outlet/waterloo/stores)

And a little further away, but worth the drive…

Letchworth State Park – Grand Canyon of the East (www.letchworthpark.com)

Rochester small stage theatre (www.gevatheatre.org)

George Eastman House (www.eastmanhouse.org)

Memorial Art Gallery (www.mag.rochester.edu)

Corning Museum of Glass (www.cmog.org)

Women’s Rights Museum Trail (www.greatwomen.org and www.nps.gov/wori)

Seward House Museum  (www.sewardhouse.org)

Watkins Glen State Park (www.parks.ny.gov/parks/142)

Copyright © 2019 Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast